About the Diocese

One Diocese, One Mission

The Episcopal Diocese of Long Island is composed of 132 congregations in Brooklyn, Queens, and Nassau and Suffolk counties. We are part of the Episcopal Church and the Anglican Communion.

The diocese also includes a number of independent corporations: the Trustees of the Estate, Camp DeWolfe, Episcopal Ministries of Long Island, the Cathedral of the Incarnation, Episcopal Health Services, and the Mercer School of Theology.

The Episcopal Diocese of Long Island encompasses the largest and most populous island in the continental United States, covering 1,400 square miles of rural farmlands, urban cityscapes, and everything in between. The people of this diocese are among the most diverse in the world, yet are united in their mission to serve the people of God in their midst.

Visit our church directory to find a congregation near you.